Exclusive electroproduction of [Formula Presented] mesons at 4.2 GeV

K. Lukashin, E. S. Smith, G. S. Adams, E. Anciant, M. Anghinolfi, B. Asavapibhop, G. Audit, T. Auger, H. Avakian, J. Ball, S. Barrow, M. Battaglieri, K. Beard, M. Bektasoglu, W. Bertozzi, N. Bianchi, A. Biselli, S. Boiarinov, B. E. Bonner, S. BouchignyD. Branford, W. J. Briscoe, W. K. Brooks, V. D. Burkert, J. R. Calarco, D. S. Carman, B. Carnahan, L. Ciciani, R. Clark, P. L. Cole, A. Coleman, D. Cords, P. Corvisiero, D. Crabb, H. Crannell, J. Cummings, P. V. Degtiarenko, L. C. Dennis, E. De Sanctis, R. DeVita, K. S. Dhuga, C. Djalali, G. E. Dodge, J. Domingo, D. Doughty, P. Dragovitsch, S. Dytman, M. Eckhause, H. Egiyan, K. S. Egiyan, L. Elouadrhiri, A. Empl, R. Fatemi, R. J. Feuerbach, J. Ficenec, K. Fissum, T. A. Forest, A. Freyberger, H. Funsten, S. Gaff, M. Gai, G. Gavalian, S. Gilad, G. Gilfoyle, K. Giovanetti, P. Girard, K. A. Griffioen, M. Guidal, M. Guillo, V. Gyurjyan, J. Hardie, D. Heddle, F. W. Hersman, K. Hicks, R. S. Hicks, M. Holtrop, J. Hu, C. E. Hyde-Wright, M. M. Ito, D. Jenkins, K. Joo, J. Kelley, M. Khandaker, K. Kim, K. Y. Kim, W. Kim, A. Klein, F. J. Klein, M. Klusman, M. Kossov, L. H. Kramer, S. E. Kuhn, J. M. Laget, D. Lawrence, A. Longhi, J. J. Manak, C. Marchand, S. McAleer, J. McCarthy, J. W.C. McNabb, B. A. Mecking, M. D. Mestayer, C. A. Meyer, K. Mikhailov, R. Minehart, M. Mirazita, R. Miskimen, V. Muccifora, J. Mueller, G. S. Mutchler, J. Napolitano, S. Nelson, G. Niculescu, I. Niculescu, B. B. Niczyporuk, R. A. Niyazov, A. Opper, G. O’Rielly, J. T. O’Brien, K. Park, K. Paschke, E. Pasyuk, G. A. Peterson, S. Philips, N. Pivnyuk, D. Pocanic, O. Pogorelko, E. Polli, S. Pozdniakov, B. M. Preedom, J. W. Price, L. M. Qin, B. A. Raue, A. R. Reolon, G. Riccardi, G. Ricco, M. Ripani, B. G. Ritchie, F. Ronchetti, P. Rossi, D. Rowntree, P. D. Rubin, F. Sabatié, K. Sabourov, C. W. Salgado, V. Sapunenko, R. A. Schumacher, V. Serov, Y. G. Sharabian, J. Shaw, S. Simionatto, A. Skabelin, L. C. Smith, D. I. Sober, A. Stavinsky, S. Stepanyan, P. Stoler, I. I. Strakovsky, M. Taiuti, S. Taylor, D. Tedeschi, R. Thompson, M. F. Vineyard, A. Vlassov, K. Wang, H. Weller, L. B. Weinstein, R. Welsh, D. P. Weygand, S. Whisnant, E. Wolin, L. Yanik, A. Yegneswaran, J. Yun, J. Zhao, B. Zhang, Z. Zhou

Research output: Contribution to journalArticlepeer-review


We studied the exclusive reaction [Formula Presented] using the [Formula Presented] decay mode. The data were collected using a 4.2 GeV incident electron beam and the CEBAF Large Acceptance Spectrometer (CLAS) at the Thomas Jefferson National Accelerator Facility. Our experiment covers the range in [Formula Presented] from 0.7 to 2.2 [Formula Presented] and W from 2.0 to 2.6 GeV. Taken together with all previous data, we find a consistent picture of [Formula Presented] production on the proton. Our measurement shows the expected decrease of the t slope with the vector-meson formation time [Formula Presented] below 2 fm. At [Formula Presented] fm, we measure [Formula Presented] The cross section dependence on W as [Formula Presented] at [Formula Presented] was determined by comparison with [Formula Presented] production at HERA after correcting for threshold effects. This is the same dependence as observed in photoproduction.

Original languageEnglish
Pages (from-to)11
Number of pages1
JournalPhysical Review C - Nuclear Physics
Issue number6
StatePublished - 2001

ASJC Scopus subject areas

  • Nuclear and High Energy Physics


Dive into the research topics of 'Exclusive electroproduction of [Formula Presented] mesons at 4.2 GeV'. Together they form a unique fingerprint.

Cite this